Harbour Room 131 Duckworth Street St. John’s NL


Harbour Room
131 Duckworth Street
St. John’s NL

 On a recent stay at the Marriott Courtyard Downtown St. John’s I had the opportunity to visit the Harbour Room Restaurant.  I actually visited it several times as it is located in the hotel and has some of the most amazing views of St. John’s Harbour, hence the name.

I decided to have lunch there before leaving the hotel. I had a window seat, which I always love. The bar area is basically the centre of the restaurant, there are a couple flat screen televisions to occupy the patrons as they sip a drink or two.

thumbnail_IMG_7445

For lunch I ordered the Pad Thai as it was a cold day and a nice bowl of comfort food is just what I needed. The presentation was quite interesting, the noodles were cooked perfectly, nestled within the noodles were crispy tofu cubes, peppers, well-seasoned chicken, huge shrimp and peanuts. The shrimp and tofu cubes added a welcomed texture to the dish, the whipped egg on top was the added bonus that gave yet another layer of flavour. It had a bit of a kick to it, and when I order it again I would ask for it to be a tad more spicy for my taste.

thumbnail_IMG_7448

I found myself taking my time and savouring the flavours , ambiance and view of the harbour. Although a person could get lost in the atmosphere of the Harbour Room I would note that service was fast, which is great for those who would like to enjoy the restaurant during a lunch break.  

One final observation, The Marriott and Harbour Room both have amazing staff, very professional, courteous and knowledgeable, one of the best hotels and restaurants in our province.   

High Points

  • Friendly and knowledgeable
  • Prompt service
  • Awesome Scenery
  • Delicious Pad Thai  

Low Points

No low points during this visit

Price Point

$$$ out of $$$$$

Reasonable, my lunch cost $35.00 including tip

Points

4 out of 5

If you are visiting St. John’s NL , consider staying at the Marriott Courtyard and of course eating at the Harbour Room Restaurant and Lounge

Leave a Reply

