Row House Lobster Co. Charlottetown, PEI


Row House Lobster Co.

146 Richmond St., Victoria Row
Charlottetown, PEI, Canada

 

We visited this place because of a friend’s recommendation, thankfully it was a good one. This was our first evening in Charlottetown and I was very excited to try some of the local food. We walked to Richmond St, Victoria Row, the restaurants still had their outdoor lighting, this certainly aided with our decision to eat outside. The air was a little cool but refreshing, blankets were available if needed (we did not avail of them) the ambiance was enhanced by the lantern lighting in the trees. (It is also important to note that the lantern lighting enticed us further to try this restaurant, and so did the propane heaters)

Beautiful lanterns in the trees above our heads. A special restaurant, on a special street in Charlottetown.

Beautiful lanterns in the trees above our heads. A special restaurant, on a special street in Charlottetown.

The Food

I scanned the menu for some time, trying to select something special for my very first night in Prince Edward Island. I decided on the cioppino, the description of the dish was very appealing, after all, I was in a seafood town. To be honest I am not a huge fan of shellfish, but this seafood stew had a fantastic balance of lobster, halibut, mussels, and haddock, and….it did have a nice kick to it. It was one of the best seafood dishes I have ever had!! The layering of flavors, the choice of seafood and a tomato based broth was delicious. Even as I write, my taste buds tingle it was that good.

One of the most delicious seafood dishes I have ever eaten

One of the most delicious seafood dishes I have ever eaten

During my stay in PEI, I quickly discovered that Charlottetown is a quaint, safe and inviting city with much to offer a visitor; food and ambiance is no exception.

High Points

  • Outdoor area
  • Propane Heaters
  • Lighting
  • Server was welcoming and knowledgeable
  • Food was seasoned and layered nicely
  • Price was very reasonable

Low Points

  • I did not have any low points, but please note the guests at our table did not utilize the inside of the restaurant so I cannot comment.
  • One other point, I have no affiliation with this establishment, I just enjoyed it enough to give it the following score:

I give Row House Lobster Co. 4 out of 5

2 thoughts on “Row House Lobster Co. Charlottetown, PEI

Leave a Reply

